## UNAPPROVED MINUTES OF THE TM RURAL WATER DISTRICT BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING September 30<sup>th</sup>, 2019

President Greg Wirth called the regular meeting of the Board of Directors of TM Rural Water District to order at 8:00 P.M. on September 30<sup>th</sup>, 2019, meeting located at 110 North Main Street, Parker, SD, a quorum was present. Members present: Greg Wirth, Steve Knutson, Greg Nugteren, Curt Matthies and Dennis M. Johnson Also present: Jay Jorgensen Absent: Rob Christiansen & Dennis R. Johnson

President Greg Wirth asked for any additions to the agenda.

It was moved by Steve Knutson to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried.

Greg Wirth asked the Board for any corrections or additions to the September 4th, 2019 Board Minutes.

Greg Nugteren reviewed the Treasurer's Report and the unpaid bills list.

It was moved by Curt Matthies to approve the consent agenda (approval of the September 4<sup>th</sup>, 2019 minutes, approve the Treasurer's Report and unpaid bills and ratify bills paid between previous and present Board meetings as presented). Motion carried.

Motion by Dennis M. Johnson to approve third quarter Director's Vouchers. Motion approved.

Jay Jorgensen reported on the monthly operations of TM Rural Water District.

1

Jay Jorgensen updated the Board of damaged caused by a lightning strike at Well #7 which has been turned into the District's Insurance carrier.

Jay Jorgensen requested that the Board consider changing from monthly checks to autopay for the District's NTCA Retirement Program payments.

Motion by Dennis M. Johnson to allow monthly NTCA Retirement payments to be made via ACH. Motion carried.

Jay Jorgensen informed the Board of notification from NuGen Ethanol of a planned shutdown that started at the end of September and could last as long as two months.

Jay Jorgensen informed the Board of notification from Rural Water Impact price increase for hosting TM's website.

Jay Jorgensen informed the Board of the SDARWS Leadership Seminar scheduled for November 13<sup>th</sup> & 14<sup>th</sup> in Pierre.

Jay Jorgensen updated the Board on the progress of the South Water Tower Rehabilitation Project.

Jay Jorgensen presented the Board with Pay Request #1 from Elevated Welding for the riser pipe replacement of the South Water Tower in the amount of \$36,400.00.

Motion by Greg Nugteren to approve Pay Request #1 from Elevated Welding in the amount of \$36,400.00. Motion approved.

Jay Jorgensen presented the Board with Pay Request #1 from Viking Industrial Painting LLC in the amount of \$27,000.00.

Motion by Steve Knutson to approve Pay Request #1 from Viking Industrial Painting LLC in the amount of \$27,000.00. Motion approved.

Jay Jorgensen, Manager, updated the Board on the Hwy 18 Road Improvement and Pipeline Relocation Project running from US Hwy 81 east to I29.

Jay Jorgensen presented the Board with the Final Pay request #4 from Nitteberg Construction for the Hwy 18 pipeline relocation project 036L.

Motion by, Curt Matthies to approve Final pay request #4 from Nitteberg Construction for Hwy 18 Project PCN 036L in the amount of \$4,518.73. Motion carried.

Motion by, Dennis M. Johnson to submit Pay Request #7 to the SD DOT for Project PCN 036L for the State's portion of expenses to date. Motion carried.

Jay Jorgensen presented the Board with a short presentation and description of the IDShield protection program.

Motion by Greg Nugteren to offer IDShield as an individual benefit to employees and Directors of the District. Motion carried.

Jay Jorgensen gave a report on the recent WaterPro Seminar held in Nashville TN.

Jay Jorgensen presented the Board with a Design & Construction Administration Contract with Banner Associates for the Proposed North Booster Upgrade Project Motion by Dennis M. Johnson to approve contract with Banner Associates for Design & Construction Administration for the Proposed North Booster Upgrade Project. Motion carried.

Moved by Dennis M. Johnson that "the meeting be adjourned." Motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 9:11 P.M. Steve Knutson, Secretary.

Date

Secretary

President